Staff Members

GBM Staff Members

Scott-Douglas---Greater-Birmingham-Ministries---500x500px

Scott Douglas, Executive Director

“No person is your friend who demands your silence or denies your right to grow.” ~ Alice Walker

scott@gbm.org

Gracie-Johnson---Greater-Birmingham-Ministries---500x500px

Gracie Johnson, Finance & Administration

“Be the change you want to see in the world.” ~ Gandhi

gracie@gbm.org

Carolyn-Foster---Greater-Birmingham-Ministries---500x500px

Carolyn Foster, Faith in Community Coordinator

“In God’s family, there are no outsiders, no enemies.” ~ Archbishop Desmond Tutu

carolyn@gbm.org

Tari-Williams---Greater-Birmingham-Ministries---500x500px

Tari Williams, Organizing Director

“Everything happens for a reason, live it, love it, learn from it!  Make your smile change the world, but don’t let the world change your smile.” ~ Author Unknown

tari@gbm.org

Mary-Jones---Greater-Birmingham-Ministries---500x500px

Mary Jones, Direct Services Coordinator

“Love, uplift, and respect for all.”

mary@gbm.org

Lila-Simmons---Greater-Birmingham-Ministries---500x500px

Lila Simmons, Administrative Assistant

“To leave the world a bit better, whether by a healthy child, a garden patch or a redeemed social condition; to know that even one life has breathed easier because you have lived – that is to have succeeded.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson

lila@gbm.org

Amanda-Cherry---Greater-Birmingham-Ministries---500x500px

Amanda Cherry, Community Organizer

“Activism is engaging in healing work. It means putting our hands in the dough and not merely thinking or talking about making tortillas. It means creating spaces and times for healing to happen, espacios y tiempos to nourish the soul.” ~ Gloria Anzaldúa

amanda@gbm.org

Allison-Hamilton---Greater-Birmingham-Ministries---500x500px

Allison Hamilton, Executive Assistant for Development & Administration

“Aye, fight! But not your neighbor. Fight rather all the things that cause you and your neighbor to fight.” ~ Mikhail Naimy

allison@gbm.org